Photo Challenge: Feed the Birds

I’ll start by admitting today’s photo has been staged, but only because I was too slow with the camera to catch it the first time around.  I looked up from the kitchen sink and there they were, the girl on J’s shoulders hanging the bird feeder, and I thought “That’s it, that’s why we did this” and, for me, that moment captured the whole reason for our big move.  The smiles on their faces (not that you can see J, but I promise he was), the space, the joy.  That’s it.

jan-17-007

Leave a Reply

