Photo Challenge: Fashion and Cake

Yesterday’s photo is of a fashion craze I’m sure will reemerge after this alluring little picture.  I’m wearing socks and sandals, odd socks at that – though the other blue sock is hiding under my wellie sock, the sandals are J’s …to make it that bit more enticing.  I wore this little number to get in the washing whilst J finished off some digging.  As you can imagine he was quite taken with my new look, though he missed me singing “I’m sexy and I know it” as I jiggled my way back into the house, washing basket under my arm.  What a lucky man he is.

end-feb-17-017

One of my feet isn’t really 5 sizes bigger than the other, despite what it might look like here

We’ve been stuck indoors today due to lots of rain and so I decided to give baking with the kids another go.  By choosing to make a marble cake both the kids got a bowl to stir up, and eat the left over mixture from once we’d done, and so there weren’t even that many arguments to endure.

end-feb-17-020

All cakes will be marble cakes from now on due to the remarkable levels of peace

Daily Post Inspiration: Jiggle

Leave a Reply

