Photo Challenge: Cheeky Charlie

Due to some rather annoying technical difficulties there’s just the photo from yesterday to update you with today.  Hopefully I’ll get the camera and computer to talk again to bring you today’s, before I throw one of them against the wall (I wouldn’t actually do that anyway for fear of waking a child).

Anyway, yesterday’s picture is a lovely one (or at least a lovely subject) that more than makes up for it.  This is Charlie, our friends’ daughter’s pony, who I had the pleasure of taking for a walk yesterday afternoon (don’t worry, I was leading him, not breaking his back riding on him).  It took me a while to get used to bossing him around (something you’d think I’d have no problem with), but after one or two cheeky moments, we got on rather well.  By the end of the walk he was very happy to enjoy a well earned graze.

charlie

Leave a Reply

