Photo Challenge: Days 68 and 69

Whilst merrily working away in the garden yesterday, I heard a squawk from the girl.  This is not unusual and so I carried on, she squawked again, slightly more panicked, and I looked up to see this (look carefully).  Obviously I had to grab the camera before rushing to her aid, but seeing as she started laughing as soon as I did, I knew she was ok.

Photo Challenge March 17 004

After a couple of days getting much less than I’d planned done on the patch, I was hoping today would be different but, alas, it was not to be and before long the rain started.  So we decided to take the kids off to the Lakes for lunch, as a treat on a miserable wet day.  This is the view from the car park of the farm shop tea room we stopped at; Great Mel Fell hiding in the murk.

Photo Challenge March 17 005

 

 

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

