Photo Challenge: Days 140 and 141

The grey skies have continued over the last few days, and so yesterday I treated myself to some peonies and gladioli to brighten the place up.  I’m not the best flower arranger in the world, more a throw it in the vase style, but whatever they do look (and smell) lovely.

Oh and the heart shaped stone in the background was found by the girl when we had the campfire down by the river.  Isn’t nature great?

The colder weather seems to have brought on another cold, my throat is really sore and I’m feeling very sorry for myself (I’m about as good at being ill as I am at looking after I’ll people).  This pretty much sums up my day.

On a positive note though both the kids were at school all day today and so I did get a chance to finish the final Terry Pratchett book – which I’ve been putting off reading for a while.

Leave a Reply

